Union Information

The City of Dover has seven Collective Bargaining Units:


AFSCME  (American Federation of State, County & Municipal Employees) - Comprised of public works employees and represents approximately 35 members.  

DMEA (Dover Municipal Employees Association) – Comprised of clerical, custodial, some financial, and some professional employees. DMEA represents approximately 68 members.

DPA (Dover Police Association) – Comprised of Police Officers, Parking Enforcement Officers, Animal Control, Police Secretaries, and Dispatchers. DPA represents approximately 52 members.

DPAAII (Dover Police Administrators Association) – Comprised of Police Sergeants, Lieutenants, Prosecutor, Captains, and other Police Administrators. DPAAII represents approximately 20 members.

DPEA (Dover Professional Employees Association) – Comprised of public works and recreation managers, supervisors, and professional employees. DPEA represents approximately 21 members. 

DPFFA (Dover Professional Firefighters Association – IAFF [International Association of Firefighters] Local #1312) – Comprised of Firefighter/EMTs and Firefighter/Paramedics. DPFFA represents approximately 38 members. 

DPFOA (Dover Professional Fire Officers Association – IAFF [International Association of Firefighters] #2909) – Comprised of Fire Lieutenants, Captains, Deputy Fire Chief, and Assistant Fire Chief. DPFOA represents approximately 15 members.