Records Bureau

Records Martha Heaphy 2009

Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday
8:00 am to 3:30 pm

Dover Police Department
46 Chestnut Street
Dover, New Hampshire 03820-3396

FOR EMERGENCY, DIAL 911

Non Emergency Phone: (603) 742-4646 Fax: (603) 749-3956

 SERVICES


Alarm User License

Bicycle License No Charge


>

Dance License

Dog Transportation

Finger Prints

  • Local Residents Only $10.00-Non Residents $25.00

Motor Vehicle VIN Check

  • VIN Check $15.00

Pistol/Revolver License Residents Only - 5 Years

  • License To Carry Pistol/Revolver $10.00 (not required by law for concealed carry in New Hampshire however residents may still obtain a license to carry for the purpose of carrying a concealed pistol/revolver in a state that New Hampshire has a reciprocity agreement with.  This list is maintained by the New Hampshire Department of Safety, Division of State Police Permits and Licensing Unit.  Residents with reciprocity questions are encouraged to contact the NH State Police)
  • License To Sell Pistol/Revolver (RSA 159:8) $10.00 

Local Criminal Record

  • (Dover Area Only) $5.00 

Photographs

  • Contact Sheet $10.00
  • 5 X 7 $10.00 each
  • Less than 5 X 7 $5.00 each 

Police Report

Electronic Media

  • Audio $30.00
  • Video $30.00
  • Disc $30.00


Inquiries for police statistical information beyond what is currently posted should be directed in writing or email to the Records Bureau Commander.


New Hampshire Criminal Record Check

Contact:
New Hampshire State Police
10 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03305
Criminal Record Bureau
Phone: 603-271-3636